

National Symposium on

Advances in Material Science and Theoretical Physics 19-20 February, 2020



Organised by
Department of Physics
Jamia Millia Islamia
New Delhi 110025
https://www.physics.jmi.ac.in

Jamia Millia Islamia Centenary Year (2019-2020)

Funded by University Grants Commission under Special Assistance Program to the Department of Physics, JMI

The Department of Physics, Jamia Millia Islamia is organising a National Symposium on Advances in Material Science and Theoretical Physics on 19th & 20th February, 2020 as part of the Department Special Assistance (DSA) Program of the University Grants Commision, New Delhi. This symposium is being held during the Centenary Year of Jamia Millia Islamia. The symposium features invited talks by leading experts in areas of research focus of the department: experimental and theoretical condensed matter physics, material science, optics & photonics, cosmology, nuclear & particle physics. The research being conducted in the department will be highlighted through poster presentations by the Ph.D. scholars during the symposium.

Patron

Prof. Najma Akhtar, Vice Chancellor Jamia Millia Islamia. New Delhi

National Advisory Committee

Prof. Ramakrishna Ramaswamy, IIT Delhi

Prof. S. M. Shivaprasad, JNCASR, Bangalore

Prof. S. Anantha Ramakrishna, IIT Kanpur

Prof. Brijesh Kumar, SPS, JNU

Prof M. Sami, Jamia Millia Islamia

Prof. M. Rafat, Jamia Millia Islamia

Prof. S. S. Islam, Jamia Millia Islamia

Prof. M. Zulfequar, Jamia Millia Islamia

Prof. Saeed Uddin, Jamia Millia Islmia

Venue

Engineering Faculty Auditorium Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi

List of Speakers

Prof. Ramakrishna Ramaswamy, IIT Delhi

Prof. Anurag Sharma, IIT Delhi

Prof. Sanjay Puri, JNU Delhi

Prof. Achanta Venugopal, TIFR Mumbai

Prof. S. R. Hassan, IMSc, Chennai

Prof. Brijesh Kumar, JNU Delhi

Prof. T. R. Seshadri, Delhi University

Prof. Indra Dasgupta, IACS Kolkata

Prof. Mohammad Sajjad Athar, AMU Aligarh

Dr. Ashna Bajpai, IISER Pune

Dr. M. Naimuddin, Delhi University

Dr. Govind, NPL Delhi

Local Organizing Committee

Prof. Lekha Nair, Head, Dept. of Physics, JMI

Prof. M. A. H. Ahsan, Dept. of Physics, JMI

Prof. Azher Majid Siddiqui, Dept. of Physics, JMI

Prof. M. Shahid Khan, Dept. of Physics, JMI

Dr. Asad Niazi, Dept. of Physics, JMI

Dr. Anver Aziz, Dept. of Physics, JMI

Dr. Somasri Sen, Dept. of Physics, JMI

Dr. Mohammad Ajmal Khan, Dept. of Physics, JMI

Dr. Syed Rashid Ahmad, Dept. of Physics, JMI

Dr. Pumlianmunga, Dept. of Physics, JMI

Dr. Arun Singh, Dept. of Physics, JMI

Dr. Javid Ali, Dept. of Physics, JMI

Dr. Raza Shahid, Dept. of Physics, JMI

Dr. M. Waseem Akhtar, Dept. of Physics, JMI

Contact

Email: hodphysics@jmi.ac.in, lnair@jmi.ac.in, mahsan@jmi.ac.in